My No-Buy August: Week 3..and REN Skincare discount codes!

Week 3 had been progressing perfectly..until today.

No worries though, I only stocked up on a few travel-size essentials for my trip to the USA using the 3 for 2 offer at Boots and also used a 20% discount code at Ren Skincare to save a few pounds. I’m still quite amazed that I’ve been able to browse blogs and websites without feeling the need to buy every palette and every nail polish that looks pretty.

I’ve been trying my best to use up older products and even hit pan on my NARS Penny Lane cream blush this morning – a triumphant feeling, but means I’ll have to seek out another in the near future as the colour is so gorgeous and long-wearing even on oily skin like mine.

Here’s what I bought from Ren:

REN Travel Kit for Sensitive Skin – £13

My skin is sensitive above all other problems and can’t get enough of soothing products to cope with redness and dry, irritated areas. I already love the Omega 3 Night Renewal Serum and hope the other products will complement the serum perfectly! And they’re tiny enough to fit in my suitcase without taking up too much space.

REN Omega 3 Night Repair Serum – £34

My new favourite night-time product you can read my review on here. It’s made such a wonderful difference to my skin and I’ve already made a sizeable dent in my current bottle, so I had to repurchase while the discount was available. I’ll be keeping this extra in my drawer, no doubt it will be a lifesaver in the inevitably freezing winter weather.

Use the code RED13 for a 20% discount on your order at REN Skincare through the month of August. Although you can’t stack discount codes, you do get a 10% discount on your first order after creating an online account and can earn points towards future purchases, plus 10% off your favourite REN product for life! Which is an excellent deal, especially when skincare products can be a little expensive. Lastly, use the code GIFTSET for 30% off any of the beautiful bath & body gift sets until the 1st September – I really want to try these, they look insanely luxurious!

** I am in no way affiliated with REN: I just want to share these great discount codes on my new favourite skincare brand.

 

Anyone else on a no-buy/lo-buy this month? And have you ever tried any of REN’s wonderful skincare products?

Leave a Reply

