A Mini Lush Haul

Hope you’re having a lovely weekend! I’m still currently on a low-buy/no-buy to save up for (hopefully) a fun trip to the US in October, but Lush is one of my weaknesses! I can’t say no to their sweet-smelling bath bombs, all-natural products and genuinely lovely staff. Here are some of the goodies I picked up!

Sweetie Pie Shower Jelly – I’d been put off shower jellies after receiving a Christmas one years ago that was just impossible to hold onto and actually use, but this smells too good. Grab a small piece of the purple, glittery, cherry-scented wobbly jelly and rub it all over. I tried this out in the bath and bits of jelly do go astray, but it smells so incredible..drool!

D’Fluff Strawberry Shaving Soap – A bit of a weird one! I was drawn by the unusual whipped texture and supposed strawberry scent, but this smells more like Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner than anything strawberry. I tried it out in the bath – it took quite a lot of product to get near a lather, and it left my legs feeling a bit dry immediately afterwards, like I’d used a cheap bar of soap all over (and this isn’t exactly cheap). However they did feel a bit softer after I dried them off, I just hate that weird dry feeling of the skin after using most soap bars!

The Comforter Bubble Bar – A classic favourite, need I say more? I save these deliciously fruity scented bubble bars for days where I feel rubbish and need some cheering up. You can never have too many.

Lovely Jubblies Breast Cream – My 3rd pot of this! I’ve never used any other ‘boob cream’ and although this won’t give you magical surgical results, it makes the area much softer, the skin feel slightly firmer and generally makes the area feel cared for, as I try to avoid using non-natural creams and lotions on the more delicate parts of my skin.

Dorothy Bubble Bar – My other favourite Lush bath product! The very kind sales assistant mislabelled this, probably because I was distracting him by asking questions about something else. Sorry! This is my other ‘rainy day’ must-have, for when rubbish and stressful days need some cheering up. And you can’t be sad when your bubble bar has a pretty rainbow on.

 

That’s all I picked up in my last Lush trip! Have you used any of these products before? What are your favourite Lush must-haves?

One thought on “A Mini Lush Haul

  1. Pingback: July Favourites | Becky Alyssa's Beauty Box.

Leave a Reply

